1. purple ribbon/viking vruiser

Im new to this had my girl 7 months now. Lately people have been asking me what bloodline she is I have always answered purple ribbon. A few people have asked me what type. I looked on her brothers paper work and it says the sir was purple ribbon/vikings/vruiser the dam was purple ribbon/vruiser. Has anyone heard of vruiser as a bloodline or viking? And if its a good bloodline both dogs are very stocky 53lbs for my female and 62lbs for my brother male at 10 months old. Both dogs are from the same litter.

Can't say that I have.

Though, Purple Ribbon just means that x amount of generations have been registered with the UKC, nothing more or less, so, no real need to mention the "PR" part.

3. so purple ribbon doesnt mean much?
    Last edited by CoolHandJean; 06-28-2010 at 10:38 AM.

PR doesnt mean jack squatt.

5. sorry about the multiple replies wifi was acting up. I was thinking of getting my girl blood tested to make sure of the bloodline and type. Plus I need it to get her paper work back cousin lost them.

all you have to do is tell your cousin to file for new paperwork

7. he never put it in his name, the paper he got from the breeder. It looked like a title or birth certificate. And I cant get a hold of the breeder.

Yeah, Purple Ribbon isn't really an "earned" title or an accomplishment. Just a tag that shows that x # of generations have been registered with the UKC.

They only blood test/DNA test that are really accurate right now are the test to say, "Yes, this is the Sire and Dam." The breed one isn't quite accurate yet, and there is no bloodline one as far as I know.

Quote Originally Posted by luvpits View Post
    he never put it in his name, the paper he got from the breeder. It looked like a title or birth certificate. And I cant get a hold of the breeder.
    well then your SOL. sorry.