Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Images

Pit Bull Breed ID Experts Clash over Motauk Monster

Further to the news this morning that a prominent UK breed ID expert officially ruled out the Montauk monster being a Pit Bull type dog, another leading Pit Bull spotter has stepped forward to sensationally claim that the animal could and indeed probably IS a Pit Bull!

The new breed ID expert claims to be more experienced and didn’t obtain her qualification on a four hour course.

The latest expert to comment is an experienced Dangerous Dogs Act breed ID expert who holds no four hour ID course qualification, she holds no qualification at all. But she does have many years experience which she says helps her to ‘know a pit bull when she sees one’.

She told us:

“You really should be less naive than to take the word of a breed Id’r who achieved their status on a four hour training course. I have been identifying these dogs for many years and I’m afraid to say that that animal is no turtle. It’s not even got a turtle’s head. The fact is, there is no such thing as a turtle without a shell, a turtle’s shell is a fundamental fixture of the animal.”

She went on:

“Whilst I agree it is not a perfect pit bull, but it is one.”

We quizzed her on what she meant by ‘perfect pit bull’ given the fact that they are, to all intents and purposes a cross breed by definition - certainly here in the UK.

“What I mean by perfect pit bull is that this particular one lacks some key pit characteristics. It doesn’t have a red nose for a start. In fact, it doesn’t seem to have a nose at all. Which makes it somewhat less than perfect. Also, if you look closely at the animal’s rump and chest you will see no evidence of where the animal would have been pulling 18 tonne weighted carriages. Most pit bulls tend to do this on a semi regular basis. Certainly the perfect pit bulls do. I believe that the animal we are looking at is in fact a pit bull. Just not a perfect one.”