Question pitbull vs. english mastiff?

hello again everyone..

me and my boyfriend are about to get an english mastiff pup.
    We were wanting to know any helpful info about the breed, i couldnt find many sites for them like there are pits.

also is there anything i should know about having 2 dogs? diesel is my first dog so i am still learning and i am up for suggestions. i am taking all the tips from my zoomie video into consideration.

thanks!

I don't know much about the breed. But when bring the 2 dogs of any sort IMO you should make sure they are going to get along before rushing into having 2 dogs. Is the dog that you have know show aggression towards other dogs?

Quote Originally Posted by LittleMissE View Post
    I don't know much about the breed. But when bring the 2 dogs of any sort IMO you should make sure they are going to get along before rushing into having 2 dogs. Is the dog that you have know show aggression towards other dogs?
    no not in any way..he loves being around other dogs, for the first 6 months of his life he was constantly around them..the girl who had him had i think 3 others.

when around other dogs, he is mor submittive than anything, my brothers and sisters dogs (one is pit, one is boxer) both dominate him..he just lets them do whatever and wags his tail the whole time..and the pup we are looking at is 7 weeks and comes from a family with lots of dogs..

Images

Quote Originally Posted by DieselDawg View Post

thanks!! and we call ours "dieseldawg" alot too lol

Quote Originally Posted by 502amandab View Post
    no not in any way..he loves being around other dogs, for the first 6 months of his life he was constantly around them..the girl who had him had i think 3 others.