1. Personality of different bloodlines?

This is a total newb question, but something that has always sparked my interest.
    I know a lot of people prefer certain bloodlines, but why? I am sure there are SOME people out there that prefer the look of one dog from a certain bloodline over another, but what about personality(Is that the right way to describe it?) Do certain bloodlines t end to have a higher drive than others?

I have no Idea. But I'm hoping others will chime in...
    Very interesting.

I have asked the same question, I got that some bloodlines do have different personality traits than others. Also drive and stuff depend from what I understand on the type of dog, like working, game bred, show that type of thing, that plays into what the drive and stuff will be more than the specific bloodline I think, although I have heard some bloodlines are wild as hell lol but most of those are game bred dogs so that kind of explains it..

I have also heard some lines tend to produce higher strung dogs. Eli dogs being one.

Yea thats what I heard too, I kind of like high strung animals, except horses lol they always make me think I am going to get bitten

Images
    Quote Originally Posted by Pink View Post
    I have also heard some lines tend to produce higher strung dogs. Eli dogs being one.
    Depending on the strain (or so I have heard)

Quote Originally Posted by destinoscelgo View Post
    This is a total newb question, but something that has always sparked my interest.
    I know a lot of people prefer certain bloodlines, but why? I am sure there are SOME people out there that prefer the look of one dog from a certain bloodline over another, but what about personality(Is that the right way to describe it?) Do certain bloodlines t end to have a higher drive than others?
    As to the "why" ... I prefer a certain bloodline for stability, health, temperament and documented historical integrity.